Primary Election August 2, 2022 Skagit County

Page 1 of 2

Instructions

Vote for one in each contest



Fill in the box to the left of your choice using black or blue ink.

You may leave a contest blank, your ballot will still count.

If you vote for more than one, no votes will be counted for that contest.

Correcting a mistake



Draw a line through the incorrect candidate name or ballot measure choice. You may then make another choice.

Optional write-in

To vote for a candidate not listed in that contest, fill in the box to the left of the dashed line and print the name on the line.

Who donates to campaigns?

View contributors for candidates and measures

Federal Elections Commission

www.fec.gov

Toll Free (800) 424-9530

Public Disclosure Commission

www.pdc.wa.gov Toll Free (877) 601-2828

Start Voting Here

READ: Each candidate for partisan office may state a political party that he or she prefers. A candidate's preference does not imply that the candidate is nominated or endorsed by the party, or that the party approves of or associates with that candidate.

Federal Offices

U.S. Senator

Partisan Office

Henry Clay Dennison
(Prefers Socialist Workers
Party)

Mohammad Hassan Said
(Prefers Democratic Party)

John Guenther	
(Prefers Republican Party)

Tiffany Smiley
(Prefers Republican Party)

Dan Phan Doan
(States No Party Preference)

Dr Pano Churchill
(Prefers Democratic Party)

Dave Saulibio	
(Prefers JFK Republican Party	,

Sam Cusmir
(Prefers Democratic Party)

Bill Hirt		
 (Prefers	Republican	Party

Jon Butler
(Prefers Independent Party

Bryan Solstin
(Profore Domocratic Party)

1	Martin D. Hash
	(States No Party Preference)

1	Patty Murray	
	(Prefers Democratic	Party

Thor Amundson
(Prefers Independent Party)

Charlie (Chuck) Jackson
(Prefers Independent Party

Naz Paul
(Prefers Independent Party

Ravin Pierre
(Prefers Democratic Party)

Leon Lawson

Party)

Con	gressional	District 2
U.S.	Represent	ative

Partisan Office

Cody Hart
(Prefers MAGA Republican
Party)

Dan Matthews
(Prefers Republican Party)

Doug "Yoshe" Revelle
(States No Party Preference)

Bill Wheeler
(Prefers Republican Party)

Jon Welch
(Prefers Conservative Party)

Brandon Lee Stalnaker
(Prefers Republican Party)

Jason Call
(Prefers Democratic Party)

Leif Johnson
(Prefers Republican Party)

Carrie R. Kennedy
(Prefers Republican Party)

Rick Larsen
(Prefers Democratic Party)

State Office

Secretary of State

Partisan Office 2-year unexpired term

Kurtis Engle

Bob Hagglund
(Prefers Republican Party)

(Prefers Union Party)
 N.4 T'

Marquez Tiggs
(Prefers Democratic Party)

Tamborine Borrelli
(Prefers America First (R
Party)

Steve Hobbs
(Prefers Democratic Party)

Keith L. Wagoner
(Prefers Republican Party)

Mark Miloscia
(Prefers Republican Party)

Julie Anderson

(Prefers Nonpartisan Party)

Legislative District 10

State Representative Position 1

Partisan Office

(Prefers Democratic Party	Ciyde Shavers
	(Prefers Democratic Party

Greg Gilday
(Prefers Republican Party)

State Representative Position 2

Partisan Office

Karen Lesetmoe
(Prefers Republican Party)

Dave Paul
(Prefers Democratic Party)
`

Legislative District 39

State Representative Position 1

Partisan Office

Claus Joens
(Prefers Democratic Party)

Robert J. Sutherland
(Prefers Republican Party

Karl de Jong
(Prefers Democratic Party)

Sam Low	
(Prefers Republican	Party)

State Representative Position 2

Partisan Office

Carolyn Eslick
(Prefers Republican Party)

Tyller Boomgaarden
(Prefers Republican Party)

Kathryn Lewandowsky
(Prefers Independent Party

Jessica Wadhams
(Prefers Democratic Party)

Continue Next Page

Primary Election August 2, 2022 Skagit County

Legislative District 40	Prosecuting Attorney		
State Representative Position 1	Partisan Office		
Partisan Office	Rich Weyrich (States No Party Preference)		
Debra Lekanoff (Prefers Democratic Party)	(States No Party Preference)		
	Sheriff		
State Representative Position 2	Partisan Office		
Partisan Office	Don McDermott		
Alex Ramel (Prefers Democratic Party)	(Prefers Democrat Party) Kevin Ewing		
Trevor Smith (Prefers Democratic Party)	(States No Party Preference)		
C + 0(f)	Treasurer		
County Offices	Partisan Office		
Assessor	Jackie Brunson (Prefers Democratic Party)		
Partisan Office			
Danny Hagen (Prefers Independent Party)			
Karie Storle	Precinct Committee Officer (PCO)		
(Prefers Republican Party)	For this office only: In order to vote for precinct committee		
	officer, a partisan office, you must affirm that you are a Democrat or		
Auditor	a Republican and may vote only for one candidate from the party		
Partisan Office	you select. Your vote for a		
Sandy Perkins (Prefers Democratic Party)	candidate affirms your affiliation with the same party as the candidate. This preference is		
Eric Hull (Prefers Republican Party)	private and will not be matched to your name or shared.		
	Republican Party Candidates		
	Precinct 107		
Clerk Partisan Office	Jan Brovan I affirm I am a Republican		
Melissa Beaton (Prefers Democratic Party)	B W Brovan I affirm I am a Republican		
	Democratic Party Candidates		
	Precinct 323		
County Commissioner District 3 Partisan Office	Nathaniel Block I affirm I am a Democrat		
Lisa Janicki (Prefers Democratic Party)	Faviola Lopez		
Christian Burns (Prefers Republican Party)	I affirm I am a Democrat		
(i Tereis Republican Party)	End of Ballot		
Partisan Office			
Hayley Thompson			
(Prefers Democratic Party)			